Four Dances


Pezel, J



Length of piece

7 mis 16 secs


2 trumpets in B flat, French horn in F, trombone and tuba



Johann Christoph Pezel (1639-1694) was a renowned violin and clarino trumpet player who was very influential in the formation of what was to become the modern orchestra. As a composer, his choral and instrumental collection of works for example, Musica vespertina lipsica (1669) and Musicalische Seelenerquickungen (1675), were well liked and often perfomred. Presented here are four dances from his collected works arranged for modern brass quintet. An alternative part to trumpet 1 in B flat is included on E flat trumpet.

All musical arrangements are available to download as PDFs.

Once purchased, your files can be downloaded from Your Account.