Nutcracker Suite No.4 Russian Dance


P Tchaikovsky

Length of piece

1 min 11 secs


Piccolo/principal flute, 3 other flutes, oboe, cor anglais, Principal clarinet, 3 other clarinets, 2 bassoons, 2 alto saxes, tenor sax, baritone sax, 2 French Horns, Principal trumpet, 3 other trumpets, flugel horn, 2 trombones, bass trombone, euphonium, tuba, string bass, timps and tambourine





Pyotr Ilyich Tchaikovsky (1840 – 1893), was a brilliant Russian composer of 6 dramatic symphonies, 2 equally dramatic piano concerti (the first being one of his best known pieces), the 1812 overture and the equally well known and regularly performed ballets, Swan Lake and The Nutcracker.

There are 8 arrangements for windband making up the full set of the Nutcracker Suite of Dances. This is the Russian Dance.

All musical arrangements are available to download as PDFs.

Once purchased, your files can be downloaded from Your Account.