Bridal Chorus from Act 3 of Lohengrin


Wagner, R


1 min 40 secs


Flute, Oboe, Clarinet in B flat, Horn in F, Bassoon



Original price was: £5.00.Current price is: £0.00.


Wilhelm Richard Wagner, 1813 – 1883, was a German composer and theatre director. He is best know for his operas which, in the case of the Ring, could be on a vast scale. His 6 hour (!) Meistersinger was even greater than the Ring which came in four parts. He also wrote some very small scale music and his Siegfried Idyll is an enchanting piece first performed on the stairs of his home for his wife’s birthday. Apparently, the musicians tuned up in the kitchen!

This modern quintet arrangement is of the Prelude to Act 3 of Lohengrin. It has been used in many weddings as is often known as ‘Here comes the Bride.’

All musical arrangements are available to download as PDFs.

Once purchased, your files can be downloaded from Your Account.