Nutcracker Suite no. 8 Waltz of the Flowers


Pyotr Ilyich Tchaikovsky

Length of piece

6 mins 17 secs


Piccolo, 2 flutes, 2 oboes, 2 clarinets in A, 2 bassoons, 4 horns, 2 trmupets in A, 2 trombones, bass trombone, tuba, timps, triangle, 2 violins, viola, cello and double bass.





Pyotr Ilyich Tchaikovsky (1840 – 1893), was a brilliant Russian composer of 6 dramatic symphonies, 2 equally dramatic piano concerti (the first being one of his best known pieces), the 1812 overture and the equally well known and regularly performed ballets, Swan Lake and The Nutcracker.
There are 8 parts to the orchestral suite of the Nutcracker Suite of Dances and this is the Waltz of the Flowers. Two versions of this score are available, with and without a harp. This one does not have a harp part and misses out the initial 33 bars of the original score. 

All musical arrangements are available to download as PDFs.

Once purchased, your files can be downloaded from Your Account.