Nutcracker Suite No.1 Overture


Pyotr Ilyich Tchaikovsky

Length of piece

3 mins 40 secs


Piccolo, 2 flutes, 2 oboes, 2 clarinets in B flat, 2 bassoons, 2 horns in F, triangle, 2 violins and viola. The violins and viola spilt into two parts each.





Pyotr Ilyich Tchaikovsky (1840 – 1893), was a brilliant Russian composer of 6 dramatic symphonies, 2 equally dramatic piano concerti (the first being one of his best known pieces), the 1812 overture and the equally well known and regularly performed ballets, Swan Lake and The Nutcracker.

There are 8 parts to the orchestral suite of the Nutcracker Suite of Dances. This is no. 1, the Overture.

All musical arrangements are available to download as PDFs.

Once purchased, your files can be downloaded from Your Account.