Water Music Suite


Handel, G F


Part 1 – 6 mins 36 secs
Part 2 – 5 mins 14 secs
Part 3 – 6 mins 43 secs
Part 4 – 7 min 32 secs


Flute, oboe, clarinet in B flat, French horn in F and bassoon


This arrangement of the First Suite of Handel’s Water Music is presented in four parts, each about 6 min in length and includes popular pieces used for weddings and other special occasions.

Part 1 – Listen to an extract:


Part 2 – Listen to an extract:

SKU: N/A Category:

George Frederick Handel (1685 – 1759) was a remarkably prolific composer of operas, concerti, concerti grossi, organ music, oratorios and many other pieces of music. He is probably best known for his seminal work, The Messiah although the Creation is equally well known. His Music for the Royal Fireworks for King George 2nd, was presented in 1749. The music and fireworks were to celebrate the peace of Aix la Chapelle marking the end of the War of Succession in Austria.

Prior to that, he composed three suites of Water Music for King George 1st in response to a request for music to be played on the river Thames. The first suite appeared in 1717 and the others subsequently.

This arrangement is of the First Suite and it is presented in four parts each about 6 min in length. In here, are well known pieces used for weddings and other special occasions.

All musical arrangements are available to download as PDFs.

Once purchased, your files can be downloaded from Your Account.