Nutcracker Suite no. 5 Arab Dance

Length of piece

3 mins 23 secs


Piccolo, 2 flutes, oboe, cor anglais, 2 clarinets in B flat, bass clarinet in B flat, 2 bassoons, tambourine, 2 violins, viola, cello and double bass.


Tchaikovsky, P



Pyotr Ilyich Tchaikovsky (1840 – 1893), was a brilliant Russian composer of 6 dramatic symphonies, 2 equally dramatic piano concerti (the first being one of his best known pieces), the 1812 overture and the equally well known and regularly performed ballets, Swan Lake and The Nutcracker.

There are 8 parts to the orchestral suite of the Nutcracker Suite of Dances. This is no. 5 the Arab Dance.

All musical arrangements are available to download as PDFs.

Once purchased, your files can be downloaded from Your Account.